The Battle for Cups

Have you ever tried to buy cappuccino or espresso cups before? Why is it that the vast majority of them always have to have a stupid fucking saying like “I love Espresso” or “mmmmmmmm….” I don’t want that shit on my cups… I want a plain, simple, non-jackass looking cup so that I can enjoy my drink without feeling like an asshole! Who buys them anyway?? I guess if there is nothing else to buy then maybe you would have to bight your lip and drink out of a cup that labels itself as “Espresso” or “Cappuccino.” I’ve had better success going to thrift stores to buy my cups… and now I have one nice white cappuccino cup and a nice white latte cup (proper sized… none of this 17oz latte bullshit!). Maybe it’s because I live in such a small city that this is such a pain in the ass… I wish it wasn’t…That is all…

cappuccinocupsaucer.jpg

2 Responses to “The Battle for Cups”

  1. My beef is with cups that are too big, but I sympathize with the difficulty finding decent espresso cups. The crystal Illy cup by Matteo Thun is beautiful and utterly simple, if a bit pricey. I have found nice ones by North Carolina potters at various craft shows.

  2. the worst is starbucks, which should have decent cups but their mugs are over sized and terrible for creating latte art…. honestly, I also hate the stupid non to go, to go looking cups….lame-o.

Leave a Reply

